Chairman’s Reserve Rum

Finest Saint Lucia Rum

Chronicles of Heritage

The Barnard family first settled in St. Lucia in the 1930’s and established their distillery by making rum from the molasses produced by the island’s massive sugar plantations. Due to the rise of the European sugar beet, the local sugar industry was forced into extinction. This lead to negative effects on the island’s growing rum trade. With few choices remaining, the last two distilleries formed a joint venture and consolidated their operations to the picturesque Roseau Valley, creating what is known today as St. Lucia Distillers. With this history behind him, Laurie Barnard took it upon himself to restore St. Lucia’s rum providence and created Chairman’s Reserve, which has re-established the prestige of St. Lucia’s rum culture. Since 2016 St. Lucia Distillers is owned by the Martinique-based Groupe Bernard Hayot (also owner of rums Clément and J.M.).

Craftsmanship

Since the last sugar plantation in St. Lucia closed in the 1960’s, extinguishing the previous source of molasses, St. Lucia Distillers has sourced rich molasses from British Guyana. With a long-standing commitment to only use Guyanese molasses, and the small capacity of the distillery; Chairman’s Reserve is predicated on top quality and distinction. Having multiple vats of molasses with various yeast strains, and the diversity of a two column still and a variety of pot stills, the distiller and master blender have superb opportunities to craft a wide spectrum of enchanting flavors. This has made Chairman’s Reserve an absolute “must-have” rum.

The Spirit of Saint Lucia

A genuine, natural landscape of gorgeous palm-fringed beaches, miles of unspoiled rainforest and the majestic Piton Mountains, are sure to indulge every taste. Natural waterfalls, breath-taking views, friendly locals and authentic culture impress the most travelled individuals for a holiday with lasting memories.

Category
Rum
X

Chairman’s Reserve Rum

Finest Saint Lucia Rum

Chroniques du patrimoine

La famille Barnard s’installa pour la première fois à Sainte-Lucie dans les années 1930 et établit leur distillerie en faisant du rhum à partir de la mélasse produite par les massives plantations de canne à sucre de l’île. En raison de la montée de la betterave à sucre européenne, l’industrie locale du sucre a été menacée. Cela a entraîné des effets négatifs sur le commerce croissant du rhum de l’île. Avec peu de choix restants, les deux dernières distilleries ont formé une coentreprise et ont consolidé leurs opérations dans la pittoresque vallée de Roseau, créant ce qu’on appelle aujourd’hui St. Lucia Distillers. Avec ce patrimoine, Laurie Barnard s’est chargée de restaurer la providence du rhum de Sainte-Lucie et a créé le Rum Chairman’s Reserve, qui a rétabli le prestige de la culture du rhum de Sainte-Lucie. Depuis 2016, le Groupe Bernard Hayot, basé en Martinique (également propriétaire des rhums Clément et J.M.) est le propriétaire de St. Lucia Distillers.

Artisanat

Depuis que la dernière plantation de sucre à Sainte-Lucie a fermé dans les années 1960, St. Lucia Distillers se fournit de mélasse en Guyane britannique. Avec sa décision d’utiliser uniquement la mélasse guyanaise, et la faible capacité de la distillerie; Chairman’s Reserve Rum se fonde sur la qualité et la distinction. Ayant plusieurs cuves de mélasse avec divers types de levure, avec leurs deux colonnes et une variété d’alambics, le distillateur et le maître de chais ont des superbes opportunités pour créer un large éventail de saveurs enchanteresses. Cela fait de Chairman’s Reserve un rhum absolument “indispensable”.

L’Esprit de Sainte-Lucie

Un véritable paysage naturel, de magnifiques plages bordées de palmiers, des kilomètres de forêt vierge et les majestueuses montagnes Piton, les chutes d’eau naturelles, les vues à couper le souffle, les gens du coin sympathiques et la culture authentique impressionnent les personnes les plus voyagées et créent des souvenirs inoubliables.

Categorie
Rum
X