Berry’s Own Selection Whisky

The origins of Berry Bros. & Rudd Wine & Spirits Merchants can be found back in 1698, when the widow founded her company opposite of the St. James Palace. Today the descendants of this brave widow are still managing the company at No. 3 St. James Street in London.

Berry’s Own Selection contain a large assortment of special bottlings of rate vintage Vintage Single Malts including several cask strength bottlings. Each cask is chosen by Berry Bros.’ own experts and only extraordinary whiskies gain entrance into this selection.

Luckily Berry Bros. & Rudd owns a very big warehouse full of old and exceedingly rare whiskies. And sometimes they open its doors for us and allow us to choose a few casks. Mostly we buy entire casks and have them bottled exclusively for Charles Hofer SA.

Category
Whisky

Berry’s Own Selection Whisky

L’origine de Berry Bros. & Rudd Wine & Spirits Merchants nous reporte à l’année 1698, quand la veuve Bourne fonda son commerce en face du palace de St. James. Aujourd’hui, ses descendants sont à la tête du magasin sis au n° 3 de la St James Street à Londres.

La Berry’s Own Selection comporte un grand choix de mises en bouteille de Vintage Single Malts comprenant plusieurs remplissages de Cask Strenght. Chaque fût est contrôlé par les experts de Berry Bros et seuls des whiskys exceptionnels passent le crible de la sélection.

Il est heureux que Berry Bros. dispose d’un très grand stock de vieux whiskys, car certains ne sont plus disponibles. Dans l’intervalle, Berry Bros. a ouvert sa cave à Charles Hofer SA, lui permettant de choisir quelques fûts. Le plus souvent, nous vendons le fût complet et le faisons mettre en bouteille en exclusivité pour Charles Hofer SA.

 

Categorie
Whisky
X