Delamain Cognac

The family of Delamain stands for the best Cognacs in their purest expression! James Delamain returned 1759 from Ireland, to help his father-in-law Jean-Isaac Ranson, owner of a long-standing exporting company, make this declaration come true. The history of Delamain is so much part of the history of Cognac, that the name is counted among the oldest names of the region. Today the house of Delamain is headed by Patrick Peyrelongue and his cousin Charles Braastad, both direct descendants of the founders.

Tradition and Care for the Highest Quality

The Delamain family produced humanists, scientists, and poets, such as Jacques Delamain, famous ornithologist, or Robert Delamain, author of the book «The History of Cognac», which is still an important reference book today. All successors in the house of Delamain were open for innovations yet still maintained the important traditions. They personally managed each of the crucial steps of the production: the buying of the brandies, the maturation and storage, the marriage and the reduction of the cask strength. This care resulted in a constant and reliably high quality of the final product.

The Best Brandies of the Grande Champagne

In the tradition of the house, Delamain chooses and buys brandies from other distillers of the region, in most cases for several generations. In this way Delamain maintains access to all producers of the Grande Champagne, whose brandy is counted as being of the very best quality. Even today all steps of production are performed by hand, according to the rules of the art and with the aim of producing the highest quality. The casks used for the maturation of the cognacs also play a very important role in this process.

Category
Grape Brandy

Delamain Cognac

Die Familie Delamain steht seit Anbeginn für die besten Cognacs in ihrem reinsten Ausdruck. James Delamain kam 1759 aus Irland zurück, um mit seinem Schwiegervater Jean-Isaac Ranson, Besitzer einer alteingesessenen Export-Firma, dies umzusetzen. Die Geschichte von Delamain ist so eng mit der Geschichte des Cognac verbunden, dass Delamain als einer der ältesten Namen der Region bekannt ist. Das Haus Delamain wird heute von Patrick Peyrelongue und seinem Cousin Charles Braastad geführt, beide direkte Nachkommen der Gründer.

Tradition und Sorgfalt für höchste Qualität

Die Delamain Familie brachte Humanisten, Wissenschaftler und Dichter hervor, zum Beispiel Jacques Delamain, ein Autor und berühmter Ornithologe, oder Robert Delamain, Verfasser des Buches «The History of Cognac», welches auch heute noch als Referenz gilt. Alle Nachfolger im Hause Delamain waren offen für Neues und bewahrten trotzdem jederzeit die Tradition. So überwachten sie immer selbst alle wichtigen Punkte in der Produktion: den Ankauf der Branntweine, die Alterung und Lagerung, die Vermählung und das Reduzieren der Fassstärke. Diese Sorgfalt resultiert in der konstante hohen Qualität des Endprodukts.

Die besten Brände der Grande Champagne

In der Tradition des Hauses wählt und kauft Delamain die Branntweine bei verschiedenen Brennern aus der Region, teilweise schon seit mehreren Generationen. So hat Delamain Zugang zu allen Produzenten aus der Grande Champagne, deren Branntwein als die höchstmögliche Qualität gilt. Auch heute noch werden alle Produktionsschritte von Hand, gemäss allen Regeln der Kunst und mit dem Ziel der höchsten Qualität, ausgeführt. Eine immense Bedeutung gehört dabei auch den einzigartigen Fässern, die für die Alterung der Cognacs verwendet werden.

Kategorie
Weinbrand
X